Indiana County, PA Applications

The following applications are for the following municipalities:

Armagh Borough                        Banks Township                   Black Lick Township

Blairsville Borough                    Burrell Township                  Center Township

Cherry Tree Borough                Cherryhill Township             Clymer Borough

Conemaugh Township              Creekside Borough               East Mahoning Township

East Wheatfield Township       Ernest Borough                     Glen Campbell Borough

Grant Township                         Homer City Borough            Marion Center Borough

Montgomery Township            North Mahoning Township     Pine Township

Plumville Borough                     Saltsburg Borough                Shelocta Borough

Smicksburg Borough                 South Mahoning Township      Washington Township

West Mahoning Township       West Wheatfield Township       Young Township

If you have any questions regarding permitting in the above municipalities, please contact the Indiana County Office of Planning & Development at 724-465-3879.

Climatic Design Criteria

Single Family Dwelling


Detached Garage

Manufactured Home

Industrialized Home

Used Manufactured Home

Residential Swimming Pool/Spa

Residential Fence

Residential Demolition

Deck, Porch with Roof or Porch Roof also can be used for a Ramp

Day Care

Commercial New Building

Commercial Renovations/Change of Use


Commercial Fence

Commercial Demolition

Solar Panels (both Residential and Commercial)

Communication Towers and Renovations to Communication Towers

Commercial Roof

Commercial Pool

Commercial Fire Alarm System

Commercial Fire Sprinkler System

© Pennsafe Building Inspection Services LLC 2012-2022